2025 Kansas FCCLA State Leadership Conference

RECOGNITION SESSION



2024-2025 MEMBERSHIP AWARDS

DIAMOND

St. Mary's Colgan

SILVER

Altoona-Midway Iola Plainville STAR MEMBERSHIP AWARD Fredonia SR

GOLD

Tonganoxie

STATE RECOGNITON

State Community Service Protecting the Ohana

Platinum

Altoona-Midway Fredonia SR Goodland Hoisington Satanta JR/SR Southwestern Heights Tonganoxie Valley Falls HS

Gold

Iola Washington County

Silver

Valley Falls MS St. Mary's Colgan

Bronze

Oakley

Administrator of the Year Kate Gronquist, Prairie View

Community of the Year Fredonia

Parent/Guardian of the Year Caryn Gustin, Mission Valley Rush Week

Altoona-Midway Basehor-Linwood Fredonia SR Goodland Hoisington Humboldt Oakley Plainville Tonganoxie Valley Falls HS Valley Falls MS

Receiving \$50 for most new members: Humboldt Goodland

Receiving \$50 for having over 6 new members & winning random drawing: Altoona-Midway

Business of the Year Community National Bank, Fredonia

Family of the Year Rockey Family, Mission Valley

Honorary Member

Jerra Butterfield, student teacher at Mission Valley

Novice Adviser of the Year

Sydney Noe, Tonganoxie

District Chapter Adviser of the Year

District B - Amy Terrill District F - Cassandra Zweygardt District H - Heather Corley District JW - Cathy Caylor Adviser Mentor of the Year Deb Evans, Fredonia

District Chapter Member of the Year

District A - Madelyn Schiltz District B - Arlis Schartz District D - Taryn Clark District EE - Huston Albert District F - Karen Mendoza District H - Cira Plummer District I - Hannah Schauf District JE - Kaylee Busby District JW - Reghan Ervin Statewide Chapter Member of the Year Reghan Ervin, West Elk

Statewide Chapter Adviser of the Year

Gina Bergin, Mission Valley

Spirit of Advising Nominees

A - Bridgit Bockwinkel B - Amy Terrill D - Kjerstine Vaughn F - Cassandra Zweygardt G - Carol Prather H - Heather Corley I - Hope Wilson JE - Leah Hoseli JW - Cathy Caylor Spirit of Advising Award Amy Terrill

will be recognized on stage at Nationals

Power of One Completers

Hadley Bain, Campus Grant Ballinger, Campus Piper Bohannon, Campus Cerina Brandt, Campus Brooklynn Crawford, Campus Nathan Deal, Campus Angelina Gonzales, Campus Kennady Hammann, Campus Serenity Hinton-Boone, Campus Kylie Kennedy, Campus Lynda Oun, Campus Connor Pedrow, Campus Reagan Sanchez, Campus Brandt Smith, Campus Kailey Tran, Campus Justin Winger, Campus Addisyn Woods, Campus Jayden Workman, Campus

Jaydin Clounch, Chanute Betsy Doornbos, Council Grove Mazie Hayes, Council Grove Jeriah Adolph, Girard Maddie Coester, Girard Maggie Niggemann, Girard Delanie Roblyer, Girard Cecilia Aguilar, Liberal Janvi Bhakta, Liberal Lina Chau, Liberal Miranda Cortez, Liberal Kamora Dean, Liberal Aantyza De-Leon, Liberal Lizeth Moreno Valles, Liberal Miguel Nicolas, Liberal Rosalinda Ortiz, Liberal Ainsley Buchanan, Scott Community Catherine Nguyen, Scott Community Annette Bradbury, St. Mary's Colgan Eve Brown, St. Mary's Colgan Addison Coomes, St. Mary's Colgan

National Program - State Award Winners

FACTS - HS Tonganoxie

Community Service - HS Royal Valley

> *Families First - HS* Tonganoxie

> > *Stand UP - HS* Clearwater

Career Connection - HS Hoisington *Community Service - HS Runner Up* Tonganoxie

FACTS - MS Fredonia JR

Financial Fitness - HS Hoisington

Student Body - HS Tonganoxie

SCHOLARSHIPS

Leadership

Ava Gustin, Mission Valley Clara Johnston, KSU Emma Struttman, Anderson County Hayley Briggs, Chapman Kennedy Stumpf, Southeast of Saline Kyndal Romero, Tonganoxie Madelyn Schiltz, Oakley

Peer Education

Ava Gustin, Mission Valley Emma Struttman, Anderson County

Alumni & Associates

Ava Gustin, Mission Valley Karlyn Gustin, KSU Clara Johnston, KSU Emma Struttman, Anderson County Kennedy Stumpf, Southeast of Saline *Lynette Yevak* Arlis Schartz, Hoisington

Ryan Haxton

Ava Gustin, Mission Valley Kennedy Stumpf, Southeast of Saline

FCSED Student Teacher Stipend

Brianna Gough, student teacher at Washington Co. Jerra Butterfield, student teacher at Mission Valley

Brett Bruner

Madelyn Schiltz, Oakley Ava Gustin, Mission Valley Easton Hrabe, Smith Center Taegan Shannon, Ellis Brandt Smith, Campus

KATFACS

Hayley Briggs, Chapman

ONLINE STAR EVENTS REPRESENTING KANSAS AT 2025 NLC

Digital Stories for Change

Kimber, Kasey St. Marys Jr/Sr - Level 2 Evelyn, St. Marys Jr/Sr - Level 2 Lauren, Gemma, Tonganoxie - Level 2 Rachel, Udall Middle/High - Level 3

FCCLA Chapter Website

Hannah, Emily, Helen, Chanute - Level 2 Hadley, Kinley, Humboldt - Level 2 Paityn, South Gray - Level 2

Instructional Video Design

Breann, Karsyn, Valley Falls MS - Level 1 Zayleigh, Anna, Tonganoxie - Level 2 Danyelle, Royal Valley - Level 3 Aubrey, Khrisalyn, Tonganoxie - Level 3

FCCLA/LIFE SMARTS KNOWLEDGE BOWL - TOP 41 REPRESENTING KANSAS AT 2025 NLC:

Goodland FCCLA Junction City FCCLA - Team 1 Junction City FCCLA - Team 2 Wabaunsee FCCLA West Elk FCCLA

Personal Finance KNOWLEDGE MATTERS, Round 2 – TOP 8:

Mission Valley - Ava

SPOTLIGHT CHAPTERS FROM 2023-2024

State Winner

Mission Valley FCCLA High Honor

State Runner-Up

Fredonia Senior FCCLA High Honor

State 2nd Runner-Up

Tonganoxie High FCCLA High Honor

High Honors

Clearwater FCCLA Blue Valley-Randolph FCCLA

Active Chapter Reports and Spotlight Chapter Reports are due June 1, 2025

links to the applications can be found on the Kansas FCCLA website